Accueil | Septembre 21, 2021
BULLETIN D’INFORMATIONS >>

Le quartier Little Havana fait partie des attractions incontournables de Miami; sa découverte permet d’entrevoir l’une des nombreuses facettes de la diversité culturelle de la ville. Little Havana est l’endroit idéal pour découvrir l’hospitalité de la population locale et se détendre sur la terrasse d’un café où différentes boissons locales sont proposées.

Le quartier de Little Havana se trouve à l'Ouest de l'avenue Brickell ; il a été fondé par des immigrants venus de Cuba et a conservé son aspect original. Ce quartier est souvent comparé à une réplique miniature de l’île de cuba. Vous pourrez y trouver des vendeurs de fruits, des usines à cigares, mais aussi des cafétérias où vous sont proposées différentes sortes de cafés cubains traditionnels. Ce quartier plein de cachet vaut vraiment le détour. Plutôt que de louer un hôtel à Little Havana, mieux vaut consacrer une après-midi à ce magnifique quartier de Miami.

La réhabilitation de ce quartier de Miami a débuté il y a 10 ans. La violence a progressivement disparu de ce quartier qui figure aujourd’hui parmi les sites incontournables de Miami.

Les touristes se rendent généralement au Domino Park, où l’on peut observer des cubains jouer aux dominos en habit traditionnel, appelé « guyabera ».


Parmi les autres événements culturels figurent la Calle Ocho, qui célèbre la culture, la musique, la  gastronomie et la danse hispano-américaine. Si vous aimez l'art, différentes galeries d'art sont ouvertes tout au long de l'année.
Le "Cultural Friday" (vendredi culturel) a lieu tous les derniers vendredis du mois. Différents ateliers d’artistes sont proposés et des navettes sont à votre disposition pour vous amener d'une représentation à une autre. Le restaurant El Esquito, sur la Calle Ocho, est l’endroit idéal pour découvrir (ou redécouvrir) la cuisine cubaine.
Le quartier de Little Havana, bien que restauré, ne peut être comparé aux autres endroits branchés de Miami tels que South Beach ou le Design District, mais sa culture et sa cuisine combleront votre curiosité et vos papilles.





info@miami-info.com  |  Liens  |  Nous Contacter  |  Notre Societe  | 
Annoncez avec nous
Repertoire Local Par Professions
Copyright © 2002 - 2015 Miami-Info.com. All rights reserved.

Home | December 18, 2014
NEWSLETTER SIGNUP >>
Little Havana is in the list of all Miami guides and is certainly a Miami attraction not to be missed. Tourists and Miami visitors eager to understand the cultural diversity of Miami ought to visit Little Havana, walk its streets mingle with locals and have a drink or meal in a local restaurant such as Versailles.

Little Havana
is situated west of Brickell Avenue, and was created the way it is today by immigrants from Cuba. It is said to be like a little replica of Cuban life. As you walk the streets of Little Havana, the smells, the music, the signs in Spanish, will bring you to the Cuban experience. There are fruit stands, smells of sugar cane juice, cigar factories, cafeterias selling Cuban coffee, and people sitting around and discussing politics. It is all very authentic and should be seen at all cost. We do not recommend to book a Miami hotel in Little Havana but rather to devote an afternoon or an evening to explore this wonderfull Miami neigborhood.

The revival of this area of Miami started 10 years ago, the city eliminated the violence and this area became more and more popular for local as well as for visitors.

Visitors in Miami enjoy the Domino Park, where older Cuban men dressed with their traditional shirts called Guyabera, seat, play domino while they smoke cigars and exchange the latest gossips.



There are also popular cultural events such as Calle Ocho, the celebration of Hispanic American culture, music, food and dance in March. If you enjoy art, and would like to see work from Cuban artists, there are art galleries open all year, as well as studios and theatres.

On 'Cultural Friday' every month on the last Friday called, Viernes Culturales, there are three different venues of open artists studios with shuttle buses to take you from one to the other. A good place to eat and enjoy if you would like to sample authentic Cuban Cuisine, is El Esquito on Calle Ocho. For those of you who would like to experience Cuba in a nutshell, Little Havana is the place.

Little Havana, despite the numerous improvements, has a long way to be able to compete with other trendy Miami neighborhoods such as South Beach or the Design District. Art galleries stretched only on a few blocks. The "nightlife" has not much to offer for tourists unless you are truly craving or want to experience rich Cuban dinner. Dining in Miami requires Miami visitors to try the traditional Cuban cuisine.












info@miami-info.com  |  Links  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertise with us
Miami Business Directory
Copyright 2002 - 2009 Miami-Info.com. All rights reserved.